STAFF DIRECTORY

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Shumaker Department Dean, Athletic Director
(619) 388-2737 rshumaker@sdccd.edu
Ed Helscher Department Chair, Assistant Athletic Director
(619) 388-2274 ehelsche@sdccd.edu
Manny Bautista Assistant Department Chair
(619) 388-2437 mbautist@sdccd.edu
Kevin Hazlett Assistant Athletic Director
(619) 388-5804 khazlett@sdccd.edu
Kim Lester Assistant Athletic Director
(619) 388-2275 klester@sdccd.edu
Nathan Resch Assistant Athletic Director
(619) 388-2429 nresch@sdccd.edu
Tim McGrath VP of Instruction, Title IX Coordinator
(619) 388-2755 tmcgrath@sdccd.edu

Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Simone Sherrard Senior Secretary
(619) 388-2737 ssherrar@sdccd.edu
Rachel Schwarz Senior Clerical, Eligibility
(619) 388-2737 rschwarz@sdccd.edu
Samantha Seiders Sports Information Coordinator
(619) 388-2457 sseiders@sdccd.edu
Tim Fischer Head Athletic Trainer
(619) 388-2421 tfischer@sdccd.edu
Wayne Mitchell Pool Supervisor, Men's Equipment Manager
(619) 388-2756 wmitchel@sdccd.edu
Jennifer Osborne Women's Equipment Manager
(619) 388-5845 josborne@sdccd.edu

Women's Badminton

Name Title Phone E-Mail
June Andrews Head Coach
jkandrew@sdccd.edu
Khanh Dao Assistant Coach
kdao@sdccd.edu
Thai Lay Assistant Coach
Jim Thompson Assistant Coach
jthompson001@sdccd.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steven Sanchez Head Coach
(858) 692-4800 ssanchez@sdccd.edu
Alex Conner Assistant Coach
Aaron Hartsock Assistant Coach
ahartsoc@sdccd.edu
Kevin Meriwether Assistant Coach
Steve Leonetti Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Travis Nichols Head Coach
(619) 388-2607 tnichols@sdccd.edu
Bryan Daniels Assistant Coach
bdaniels@sdccd.edu
Talib Mahdi Assistant Coach
Adam Walton Assistant Coach
Chris Boudreau Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Philip Dunn Head Coach
(619) 846-7393 pdunn@sdccd.edu
Jennifer Nanista Assistant Coach
jnanista@sdccd.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Ricketts Head Coach
(619) 388-5805 sricketts@sdccd.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Lofthouse Head Coach
(619) 388-5808 plofthou@sdccd.edu
Steve Bridges Assistant Coach
(619) 388-2449 sbridges@uhsd.org
Keafer Clegg Assistant Coach
(619) 388-2449
John Jennings Assistant Coach
(619) 388-2449 jjennings@sdccd.edu
Jermaine McDonald Assistant Coach
(619) 388-2449 jmcdonal@sdccd.edu
John Roberts Assistant Coach
(619) 388-2449 coachjohnroberts@gmail.com
Roderick Jordan Assistant Coach
(619) 388-2449 roderickdjordan@gmail.com
Dan Ruiz Assistant Coach
(619) 388-2449 coachdanruiz@gmail.com
Gary Watkins Assistant Coach
(619) 388-2449 gwatkins001@sdccd.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Curran Head Coach
(619) 388-2430 tcurran@sdccd.edu
Stephanie Beall Assistant Coach
sbeall@sdccd.edu
Samantha Seiders Assistant Coach
sseiders@sdccd.edu
Enrique Tadeo Assistant Coach
etadeo@sdccd.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Lopez Head Coach
(619) 388-7309 mwlopez@sdccd.edu
Chris Tolles Co- Head Coach
ctolles@sdccd.edu
Todd Bernard Assistant Coach
tbernard@sdccd.edu
Duarte Andrade Assistant Coach
mandrade@sdccd.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jaclyn Guidi Head Coach
(619) 388-5807 jguidi@sdccd.edu
Jason Enomoto Assistant Coach
jenomoto@sdccd.edu
Roshana Lavery Assistant Coach
rlavery@sdccd.edu
Anna Ontiveroz Assistant Coach
Natalie Smith Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Fegan Head Coach
(619) 388-2452 jfegan@sdccd.edu
Paul Mazzarelle Assistant Coach
(858) 945-4577 pmazzarelle@sdccd.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Resch Head Coach
(619) 388-2429 nresch@sdccd.edu
Paul Mazzarelle Assistant Coach
pmazzarelle@sdccd.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marc Pinckney Head Coach
mpinckne@sdccd.edu
Shane Fisher Assistant Coach
sfisher@sdccd.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marc Pinckney Head Coach
mpinckne@sdccd.edu
June Andrews Assistant Coach
jkandrew@sdccd.edu
Shane Fisher Assistant Coach
sfisher@sdccd.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Ricketts Head Coach
(619) 388-5805 sricketts@sdccd.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Ricketts Head Coach
(619) 388-5805 sricketts@sdccd.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Lester Head Coach
(619) 388-2275 klester@sdccd.edu
Andy Stucke Assistant Coach
jstucke@sdccd.edu
Bobbie Jo Stall Assistant Coach
bstall@sdccd.edu
Mica Mustain Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Lopez Head Coach
(619) 388-2993 jlopez003@sdccd.edu
John Shirk Co-Head Coach
(619) 388-2993 jshirk@sdccd.edu
Dillon Lesniak Assistant Coach
dlesniak@sdccd.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jackie Puccino Head Coach
jpuccino@sdccd.edu
Kendyl Mundt Assistant Coach
Emma Sasson Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Resch Head Coach
(619) 388-2429 nresch@sdccd.edu
Garrett Smerdon Assistant Coach
gsmerdon@sdccd.edu