STAFF DIRECTORY

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Shumaker

Department Dean, Athletic Director

(619) 388-2737 rshumaker@sdccd.edu
Ed Helscher

Department Chair, Assistant Athletic Director

(619) 388-2274 ehelsche@sdccd.edu
Manny Bautista

Assistant Department Chair

(619) 388-2437 mbautist@sdccd.edu
Kevin Hazlett

Assistant Athletic Director

(619) 388-5804 khazlett@sdccd.edu
Kim Lester

Assistant Athletic Director

(619) 388-2275 klester@sdccd.edu
Nathan Resch

Assistant Athletic Director

(619) 388-2429 nresch@sdccd.edu
Tim McGrath

VP of Instruction, Title IX Coordinator

(619) 388-2755 tmcgrath@sdccd.edu

Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Simone Sherrard

Senior Secretary

(619) 388-2737 ssherrar@sdccd.edu
Rachel Schwarz

Senior Clerical, Eligibility

(619) 388-2737 rschwarz@sdccd.edu
Samantha Seiders

Sports Information Coordinator

(619) 388-2434 sseiders@sdccd.edu
Tim Fischer

Head Athletic Trainer

(619) 388-2421 tfischer@sdccd.edu
Wayne Mitchell

Pool Supervisor, Men's Equipment Manager

(619) 388-2756 wmitchel@sdccd.edu
Jennifer Osborne

Women's Equipment Manager

(619) 388-5845 josborne@sdccd.edu

Women's Badminton

Name Title Phone E-Mail
June Andrews

Head Coach

jkandrew@sdccd.edu
Khanh Dao

Assistant Coach

kdao@sdccd.edu
Thai Lay

Assistant Coach

Thai.t.lay@gmail.com
Jim Thompson

Assistant Coach

jthompson001@sdccd.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steven Sanchez

Head Coach

(858) 692-4800 ssanchez@sdccd.edu
Aaron Hartsock

Assistant Coach

ahartsoc@sdccd.edu
Kevin Meriwether

Assistant Coach

kmeriwether@sdccd.edu
David Aceron

Assistant Coach

Esau Madrigal

Assistant Coach

Steve Leonetti

Assistant Coach

sleonetti@sdccd.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Travis Nichols

Head Coach

(619) 388-2607 tnichols@sdccd.edu
Talib Mahdi

Assistant Coach

tmahdi@sdccd.edu
Adam Walton

Assistant Coach

awalton@sdccd.edu
Chris Boudreau

Assistant Coach/Academic Support Specialist

cboudreau@sdccd.edu
Bryan Daniels

Assistant Coach/Strength and Conditioning Coach

bdaniels@sdccd.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dorchella James

Head Coach

djames@sdccd.edu
Romalyn Apostol

Assistant Coach

rapostol@sdccd.edu
Jeelasak Klankwamdee

Assistant Coach

jklankwamdee@sdccd.edu

Women's Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Lester

Head Coach

(619) 388-2275 klester@sdccd.edu
Bobbie Jo Stall

Assistant Coach

bstall@sdccd.edu
Andy Stucke

Assistant Coach

jstucke@sdccd.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Ricketts

Head Coach

(619) 388-5806 sricketts@sdccd.edu
Mathew Beckstead

Assistant Coach

mbeckstead@sdccd.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Ricketts

Head Coach

(619) 388-5806 sricketts@sdccd.edu
Mathew Beckstead

Assistant Coach

mbeckstead@sdccd.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Lofthouse

Head Coach

(619) 388-5808 plofthou@sdccd.edu
Steve Bridges

Assistant Head Coach, Safetys' Coach

(619) 388-2449 sbridges@uhsd.org
John Jennings

Defensive Coordinator, Special Teams Coordinator

(619) 388-2449 jjennings@sdccd.edu
Gary Watkins

Offensive Coordinator, Quarterbacks' Coach

(619) 388-2449 gwatkins001@sdccd.edu
Jermaine McDonald

Defensive Backs' Coach, Recruiting Coordinator

(619) 388-2449 jmcdonal@sdccd.edu
Roderick Jordan

Running Backs' Coach, Assistant Strength Coordinator

(619) 388-2449 roderickdjordan@gmail.com
John Roberts

Wide Receivers' Coach

(619) 388-2449 coachjohnroberts@gmail.com
Rich Yahner

Defensive Run Game Coordinator, Linebackers' Coach

(619) 388-2449 ryahner@sdccd.edu
Dan Ruiz

Offensive Line, Strength Coordinator

(619) 388-2449 coachdanruiz@gmail.com
Keafer Clegg

Defensive Line Coach

(619) 388-2449 kclegg@sdccd.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Curran

Head Coach

(619) 388-2430 tcurran@sdccd.edu
Stephanie Beall

Assistant Coach

sbeall@sdccd.edu
Matt Favor

Assistant Coach

Samantha Seiders

Assistant Coach

sseiders@sdccd.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jaclyn Guidi

Head Coach

(619) 388-5807 jguidi@sdccd.edu
Natalie Smith

Pitching Coach

nsmith001@sdccd.edu
Jason Enomoto

Catching Coach

jenomoto@sdccd.edu
Anna Ontiveroz

Infield Coach

Roshana Lavery

Outfield Coach

rlavery@sdccd.edu
Michelle Rodriguez

Team Manager

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Resch

Head Coach

(619) 388-2429 nresch@sdccd.edu
Paul Mazzarelle

Assistant Coach

pmazzarelle@sdccd.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Fegan

Head Coach

(619) 388-2452 jfegan@sdccd.edu
Paul Mazzarelle

Assistant Coach

(858) 945-4577 pmazzarelle@sdccd.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marc Pinckney

Head Coach

mpinckne@sdccd.edu
Shane Fisher

Assistant Coach

sfisher@sdccd.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Ricketts

Head Coach

(619) 388-5806 sricketts@sdccd.edu
Mathew Beckstead

Assistant Coach

mbeckstead@sdccd.edu
Stan Vegar

Pole Vault Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Szyndlar

Head Coach

nszyndlar@sdccd.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Ricketts

Head Coach

(619) 388-5806 sricketts@sdccd.edu
Mathew Beckstead

Assistant Coach

mbeckstead@sdccd.edu
Stan Vegar

Pole Vault Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Lopez

Head Coach

(619) 388-2993 jlopez003@sdccd.edu
John Shirk

Co-Head Coach

(619) 388-2993 jshirk@sdccd.edu
Dillon Lesniak

Assistant Coach

dlesniak@sdccd.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Lester

Head Coach

(619) 388-2275 klester@sdccd.edu
Andy Stucke

Assistant Coach

jstucke@sdccd.edu
Bobbie Jo Stall

Assistant Coach

bstall@sdccd.edu
Mica Mustain

Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Resch

Head Coach

(619) 388-2429 nresch@sdccd.edu
Garrett Smerdon

Assistant Coach

gsmerdon@sdccd.edu
Beto Vasquez

Assistant Coach

avasquez003@sdccd.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jackie Puccino

Head Coach

jpuccino@sdccd.edu
Kendyl Mundt

Assistant Coach

kmundt@sdccd.edu
Emma Sasson

Assistant Coach

esasson@sdccd.edu