Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Hazlett Acting Dean, Athletic Director
(619) 388-5804 khazlett@sdccd.edu
Ed Helscher Department Chair, Assistant Athletic Director
(619) 388-2274 ehlesche@sdccd.edu
Manny Bautista Assistant Department Chair
(619) 388-2437 mbautist@sdccd.edu
Kim Lester Assistant Athletic Director
(619) 388-2275 klester@sdccd.edu
Nathan Resch Assistant Athletic Director
(619) 388-2429 nresch@sdccd.edu
Dave Fager Assistant Athletic Director
(619) 388-2434 dfager@sdccd.edu
Tim McGrath VP of Instruction, Title IX Coordinator
(619) 388-2755 tmcgrath@sdccd.edu

Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Fischer Head Athletic Trainer
(619) 388-2421 tfischer@sdccd.edu
Wayne Mitchell Pool Supervisor, Men's Equipment Manager
(619) 388-2756 wmitchel@sdccd.edu
Jennifer Osborne Women's Equipment Manager
(619) 388-5845 josborne@sdccd.edu
Simone Sherrard Senior Secretary
(619) 388-2737 ssherrar@sdccd.edu
Rachel Schwarz Senior Clerical, Eligibility
(619) 388-2737 rschwarz@sdccd.edu

Women's Badminton

Name Title Phone E-Mail
June Andrews Head Coach
jkandrew@sdccd.edu
Thai Lay Assistant Coach

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steven Sanchez Head Coach
ssanchez@sdccd.edu
Aaron Hartsock Assistant Coach
ahartsoc@sdccd.edu
Kevin Meriwether Assistant Coach
Jake Portugal Assistant Coach
jportugal@sdccd.edu
Alex Conner Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mario Trutanic Head Coach
mtrutanic@me.com
Dennis Miller Assistant Coach
dmiller@sdccd.edu
Tracy Schimelfenig Assistant Coach
tschimelfenig@sdccd.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Travis Nichols Head Coach
tnichols@sdccd.edu
Bryan Daniels Assistant Coach
bdaniels@sdccd.edu
Talib Mahdi Assistant Coach
Adam Walton Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Renee Ross Head Coach
(619) 388-5806 rross@sdccd.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Philip Dunn Head Coach
(619) 846-7393 pdunn@sdccd.edu
Jennifer Nanista Assistant Coach
jnanista@sdccd.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Lofthouse Head Coach
(619) 388-5808 pclofthouse8820@gmail.com
John Roberts Quarterbacks' Coach
(619) 388-2449 coachjohnroberts@gmail.com
Steve Bridges Defensive Backs' Coach
(619) 388-2449 sbridges@uhsd.org
Gary Watkins Assistant Coach
(619) 388-2449 gwatkins001@sdccd.edu
John Jennings Assistant Coach
Roderick Jordan Running Backs' Coach
(619) 388-2449 roderickdjordan@gmail.com
Keafer Clegg Assistant Coach
Jermaine McDonald Defensive Backs' Coach, Recruiting Coordinator
(619) 388-2449 jmcdonal@sdccd.edu
Dan Ruiz Strength & Conditioning Coordinator - Offensive Line
(619) 388-2449 coachdanruiz@gmail.com

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Curran Head Coach
(619) 388-2430 tcurran@sdccd.edu
Enrique Tadeo Assistant Coach
etadeo@sdccd.edu
Samantha Seiders Assistant Coach
sseiders@sdccd.edu
Stephanie Beall Assistant Coach
sbeall@sdccd.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Lopez Head Coach
(619) 388-7309 mwlopez@sdccd.edu
Chris Tolles Co- Head Coach
ctolles@sdccd.edu
Todd Bernard Assistant Coach
tbernard@sdccd.edu
Manual Duarte Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jaclyn Guidi Head Coach
(619) 388-5807 jguidi@sdccd.edu
Natalie Smith Assistant Coach
Jason Enomoto Catchers' Coach
jenomoto@sdccd.edu
Anna Ontiveroz Assistant Coach
Roshana Lavery Assistant Coach
rlavery@sdccd.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Fegan Head Coach
(619) 388-2452 jfegan@sdccd.edu
Paul Mazzarelle Assistant Coach
(858) 945-4577 pmazzarelle@sdccd.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Resch Head Coach
(619) 388-2429 nresch@sdccd.edu
Paul Mazzarelle Assistant Coach
pmazzarelle@sdccd.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marc Pinckney Head Coach
mpinckne@sdccd.edu
Shane Fisher Assistant Coach
sfisher@sdccd.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marc Pinckney Head Coach
mpinckne@sdccd.edu
June Andrews Assistant Coach
jkandrew@sdccd.edu
Shane Fisher Assistant Coach
sfisher@sdccd.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Renee Ross Head Coach
(619) 388-5806 rross@sdccd.edu
Erl Cabanas Throws Coach
ecabanas@sdccd.edu
James King Assistant Coach
jwking@sdccd.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Renee Ross Head Coach
(619) 388-5806 rross@sdccd.edu
Erl Cabanas Throws Coach
ecabanas@sdccd.edu
Brittney Reese Assistant Coach
breese@sdccd.edu
James King Assistant Coach
jwking@sdccd.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Lester Head Coach
(619) 388-2275 klester@sdccd.edu
Bobbie Jo Stall Assistant Coach
bstall@sdccd.edu
Andy Stucke Assistant Coach
jstucke@sdccd.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Lopez Head Coach
(619) 388-2993 jmmy_lpz@yahoo.com
John Shirk Co-Head Coach
(619) 388-2993 jshirk@sdccd.edu
Dillon Lesniak Assistant Coach
dlesniak@sdccd.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jackie Puccino Head Coach
jpuccino@sdccd.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Resch Head Coach
(619) 388-2429 nresch@sdccd.edu
Garrett Smerdon Assistant Coach
gsmerdon@sdccd.edu