Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Evans Dean, Athletic Director
(619) 388-2737 devans@sdccd.edu
Dave Fager Assistant Athletic Director
(619) 388-2434 dfager@sdccd.edu
Kevin Hazlett Department Chair/Assistant Athletic Director
(619) 388-5804 khazlett@sdccd.edu
Kim Lester Assistant Athletic Director
(619) 388-2275 klester@sdccd.edu
Tim McGrath VP of Instruction/Title IX Coordinator
(619) 388-2755 tmcgrath@sdccd.edu

Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Fischer Head Athletic Trainer
(619) 388-2421 tfischer@sdccd.edu
Wayne Mitchell Pool Supervisor, Men's Equipment Manager
(619) 388-2756 wmitchel@sdccd.edu
Jennifer Osborne Women's Equipment Manager
(619) 388-5845 josborne@sdccd.edu
Simone Sherrard Senior Secretary/Sports Information Director/Eligibility
(619) 388-2737 ssherrar@sdccd.edu

Women's Badminton

Name Title Phone E-Mail
June Andrews Head Coach
junesbug8@aim.com
Thai Lay Assistant Coach

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steven Sanchez Head Coach
ssanchez@sdccd.edu
Aaron Hartsock Assistant Coach
ahartsoc@sdccd.edu
Kevin Meriwether Assistant Coach
Jake Portugal Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ciara Iglehart Head Women's Basketball Coach
619-252-8512 ciglehar@sdccd.edu
Dennis Miller Assistant Coach
Tracy Schimelfenig Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ed Helscher Head Coach
(619) 388-2274 ehelsche@sdccd.edu
Bryan Daniels Assistant Coach
bdaniels@sdccd.edu
Kenny Hill Assistant Coach
Jim Hyneman Assistant Coach
Travis Nichols Assistant Coach
tnichols@sdccd.edu
Ian Seavey Director of Basketball Operations
James Silva Assistant Coach
Jim Thompson Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Renee Ross Head Coach
(619) 388-5806 rross@sdccd.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Philip Dunn Head Coach
(619) 846-7393 dunnphilip@yahoo.com

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Lofthouse Head Coach
(619) 388-5808 pclofthouse8820@gmail.com

John Roberts Quarterbacks
619-388-2449 coachjohnroberts@gmail.com
Steve Bridges Assistant Head Coach - Defensive Backs
619-388-2449 sbridges@uhsd.org

Henry Browne Defensive Assistant
619-388-2449 hbrowne@sdccd.edu

Roderick Jordan Running Backs
619-388-2449 roderickdjordan@gmail.com

Jermaine McDonald Defensive Backs and Recruiting Coordinator
619-388-2449 jmcdonal@sdccd.edu
Dan Ruiz Offensive Line - Strength & Conditioning Coordinator
619-388-2449 coachdanruiz@gmail.com

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Curran Head Coach
(619) 388-2430 TCurran@sdccd.edu
Enrique Tadeo Assistant Coach
Samantha Seiders Assistant Coach
Stephanie Beall Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Lopez Head Coach
(619) 388-2694 mwlopez@sdccd.edu
Todd Bernard Assistant Coach
Manual Duarte Assistant Coach
Chris Tolles Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jaclyn Guidi Head Coach
(619) 388-5807 jguidi@sdccd.edu
Alyssa Casiple Pitching Coach
Kaeli Hunyady Assistant Coach
Roshana Lavery Assistant Coach
Jason Enomoto Catchers Coach
Billy Hunyady Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Fegan Head Coach
(619) 388-2452 jfegan@sdccd.edu
John O'Beirne Assistant Coach
jobeirne@sdccd.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Resch Head Coach
(619) 388-2429 nresch@sdccd.edu
Clint McLaughlin Assistant Coach
John O'Beirne Assistant Coach
jobeirne@sdccd.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marc Pinckney Head Coach
(619) 388-2747 mpinckne@sdccd.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marc Pinckney Head Coach
(619) 388-2747 mpinckne@sdccd.edu
Andrew Buckner Assistant Coach
(858)386-6895 ajbcool17@yahoo.com

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Renee Ross Head Coach
(619) 388-5806 rross@sdccd.edu
Erl Cabanas Throws Coach
Jason Jackson Throws Coach
James King
Jose Barbosa
Ronnie Taylor
Sandy Gao

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Renee Ross Head Coach
(619) 388-5806 rross@sdccd.edu
Erl Cabanas Throws Coach
Jason Jackson Throws Coach
Brittney Reese
James King

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Lester Head Coach
(619) 388-2275 klester@sdccd.edu
David Proffitt Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Lopez Head Coach
(619) 388-2993 jmmy_lpz@yahoo.com
John Shirk Co-Head Coach
(619) 388-2993 jshirk@sdccd.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Resch Head Coach
(619) 388-2429 nresch@sdccd.edu
Garrett Smerdon Assistant Coach
Chris Love Assistant Coach